NDE STEM Fellows are educators that are committed to promoting the STEM approach with other educators in their communities. They are available for advice, insight, and assistance. Fellows have participated an immersive, week-long summer experience and have pledged to be a resource to teachers, families, and communities across the state.

2017 Fellows

Jodi BahrHarvard High SchoolScience Teacher
Chrysanne BaileyArnold Public SchoolsMusic K-12, Vocal and Instrumental
Jennifer BockermanMoore Middle School, LPS6-8 Visual Art Teacher
Molly BroekemeierOakland Craig Public Schools7-8 Science Teacher
Alana CardinalKeya Paha County Schools (ESU 17 SDA)Business Teacher
Monique CribbsMetropolitan Community CollegeCareer Exploration and Development Manager
Erin DahlEzra Elementary5th grade teacher
Danielle DornsifeSunny Slope Elementary SchoolKindergarten Teacher
Regina FarrisHampton Public SchoolMusic Teacher
Michelle FoutsBryant Elementary School2nd Grade Teacher
Sarah HanikaAuburn High SchoolScience Teacher (Physical and Earth)
Kim LarsonNebraska 21st Century Community Learning CentersCoordinator of Professional Development
Lindsey MooreNebraska EPSCoREducation, Outreach and Diversity Coordinator
Jamie MooreLincoln Elementary School, North Platte Public Schools5th Grade Teacher
Angie OuradaBryant Elementary, Kearney Public Schools1st grade teacher
Jesse RosbergOrd Elementary SchoolMusic Teacher
Amy SabatkaNorth Platte High SchoolBusiness Teacher
Dianah SteinbrinkESU 10Teaching and Learning Coordinator
Jennifer SwerczekNebraska Public Power DistrictEducation Specialist
Jeff TuninkSouthern Public Schools7-12 Life Sciences Educator
Susan WaldronMillard West HSTeacher
2016 Fellows
Alyse AndreasenWilber Clatonia H.S.Business Teacher
Molly AschoffESU 8eLearning Specialist
Angela BergmanWestside H.S. Science Teacher
Deb BulinThayer Central Community SchoolsMath Teacher
Meredith ChambersOakdale Elementary - Westside Community Schools5th Grade Teacher
Alicia Dallman ShoemakerWaverly H.S. Spanish and English Teacher
Alicia DavisScott M.S. – Lincoln Public SchoolsMath Teacher
Dayna DerichsWheeler Elementary – Millard Public SchoolsMedia Specialist
Elizabeth DunnNebraska City M.S.Science Teacher
Jenni HillgroveNorth Star H.S. Lincoln Public SchoolsFamily and Consumer Science Teacher
Brent JaroszBryan Community Focus Program – Lincoln Public SchoolsBusiness Teacher
Krystal KolbBryan H.S. – Omaha Public SchoolsFamily and Consumer Science Teacher
Josephine LangbehnMonroe M.S. – Omaha Public SchoolsArt Teacher
Emanuel MaldonadoScottsbluff H.S.Spanish Teacher
Zach MapesCrete H.S.ELL & Spanish Teacher
Sandra MeismanMilford H.S.Science Teacher
Amanda MesserschmittBellvue West H.S.German Teacher
Dannika NelsonOakland-Craig H.S.Science Teacher
Derrick NeroUniversity of Nebraska - OmahaK-12 Engineering Education Instructor
Bonnie NoelDeshler Public SchoolsMath Teacher
Pam PetersonYork M.S. Science Teacher
Tom PriceLincoln Christian SchoolMath Teacher
Cynthia StogdillFremont Public SchoolsSchool Librarian
Lindsey TomasoMission M.S. - Bellvue Public SchoolsArt Teacher
Amy TomlinsonSandy Creek H.S. Agriculture Teacher
Sarah Whiting Creek Valley H.S. Agriculture Teacher